Apps and apps market

Hi

New to Android, Can some one explain why if I want to get an app I have to download an app from which ever site I want to use eg, samsung app, 1mobile market app etc.
    Is there a way to just get apps I want without installing "some kind of tracker" or what ever it is.
    And if not What do these apps do.???

Device(s)
    Galaxy S III
    Hi Spiky0011,

I'm new too, but I'm new to everything, so forgive me if this seems a little too simple to be useful.

What you're asking is why we seem to have to download twice, or have to go to specific places and download "their" app to get access to the app we wanted in the first place.

It's just a feeling, not knowledge (-- yet!) but it seems that in order to be confident the app we want actually works on our phone it has to pass a lot of tests, and these other sites (samsung, android, etc) allow us to easily find the apps that passed the most basic tests. In Samsung's case, since they made the phone I'm using they'd have a good idea what that phone needs to see from any app to make the best use of it. Same with Google Play, because android is so googley, and well, you know it's kind of everywhere.

As I understand it, because it's open source, there's nothing stopping you learning to build the apps you want to use (though I'd love correction from anyone who actually knows what they're talking about!) so the best way I can think of to get exactly what you want is to learn to create it yourself. Next best is to talk to a creator you can trust and see how much it will cost. After that, we're back at the mall, removing the trust and becoming consumers of mass-produced stuff made by strangers with all the risk that entails -- like having governments and advertisers compare notes to see how much we're going to spend on them today, or where the next outbreak of whatever is happening.